You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Witness Update: Release Candidate for Eclipse is out.

in Blockchain Wizardry4 years ago (edited)

Thanks, I haven't checked that, I just assumed Ubuntu 18.04 LTS where it works out of the box. With 16 and 20 it might be some more hassle. In some near future (although after HF) I will make sure to have it compatible with Ubuntu 20.04 LTS.

Update: indeed, cmake included in Ubuntu 16.04 LTS is too old, installing recent version solve that, one can do that either by following your link or https://apt.kitware.com/
(which seems to be more consistent approach since it's using packaging system)

Sort:  

Are we still supporting 1604 ?

I'm not ;-)
You can use docker of course.
But it also seems to be possible to build it natively after some usual tweaks (cmake and boost).
(I just did that to confirm that's still possible)

I was just checking. I am somehow not a fan of containers when it comes to running blockchains.

Lolz...those 2 comments...feels like an alien language to a non dev. Hehe.

Seriously...thanks for all the work you are putting in to make Hive an attractive destination.