You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Power to the Hive (but just a little)

in Blockchain Wizardry5 months ago

Hmm... is that a sticker covering air vents? 🔥

Yes, I got it from @audiarmisg (thanks), but actually it's mostly covering the manufacturer logo and it's for the purpose of taking photo (I also disconnected it from two Giga Ethernet connections and let it work via WiFi during that time as I needed to bring it to a better background :-)

It would be nice to try it on a testnet with large blocks.

I want to test it with a mirror net to see how it would perform in actual top witness role. It would have to keep up with fast confirms, etc.

I'm surprised hived even runs on that. Maybe we can try to put a node on some smartphone next?

I'm surprised that it not only runs on 8GB, but it doesn't actually use swap that much.
Smartphones and toys like Raspberry Pi runs on ARM and it wouldn't be that easy to build it and start it (replay would be a pain and I don't have a state donor for ARM).

Sort:  

So glad to hear you're using the stickers ☺️ about the system and the node I don't know much 🫣 but that it works great 🙌