You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Hive Mirrornet (a.k.a. Fakenet) is up and running!

in Blockchain Wizardry2 years ago (edited)

Very cool stuff, HIVE is very alive, love it.

I do run a HoneyComb for Larynx and would love to put some energy into this as well. What cloud hardware should I rent to get started working on a node?

disregardfiat had a link to a privex server that was very suitable.

Sort:  

worth running larynx stuff?

Not making any profit, but it's cheap 10$ a month

how much time for set up? Is the claim server thing right?

Yes, take about 1-2 hours if you know how to handle very basic Linux and have a web hosting provider for the domain.

Thanks, sounds doable :D

I pay in Doge via my Hive-Engine Wallet for a PriveX Server and have a couple of free domains left on my Strato Account. If you want one, just say the word.

Thanks for the offer :) Have enough domains myself :D

Need to look into "PriveX Server". is from "someguy123" right?

:)

Depends on what's your purpose, but 24GB RAM / 600GB fast storage is a good starting point for a seed node with basic API capabilities, to get familiar with cli_wallet, etc.

How is the load on the Network? Can I run it from my Network or should it be at a data center?

If we are talking here about mirrornet just for your personal testing purposes, than network traffic is negligible and it's ok to run it anywhere. Well, except that to get it started you would have to download hundreds of gigabytes.