You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: About difficult relationship with a cat and sad reality...

in QUAC โ€ข 4 years ago (edited)

I think you treat her best.
It seems to me that cats are not subject to training. This is their nature. This is not the fault of the people๐Ÿ’

Sort: ย 

I had another cat last year, he was so badly behaved, and he hated everyone in the house. I took it from the streets and I tried to offer the best that I had, but it broke my heart whenever I tried to pet him or play with him he was violent. We kept it for three months, but give it to someone who had more money and more patience, someone older than me, with more experience and more lonely than me, that perhaps needed him. We kept messaging the new owner and he sent us pictures with the cat that we gave him. He told us that yes, the cat was agitated, but he got used to the new owner more than he got used with us. The one that I have one is not that violent, and perhaps it depends solely on the cat's personality and just a little bit on the owner. So, I think you are right.

I took it from the streets

Perhaps it once suffered a great deal of stress associated with many people on the street.๐Ÿคทโ€โ™€๏ธ

but give it to someone

It's great that u found a good way out of the situation and passed it on to other good hands.
Maybe really for another person it is a more enduring burden.

I think, u did the right thing, if the cat was violent to everyone in your house. it could do harm. I know sometimes cats are out of control.