Breach the wall my friend.

in Freewriters3 years ago

They stand tall and proud
Able to scale the skies
Into the sunset the walls impose
Strength and mettle.

Each of you who gives
Their lives in my hands
For you will be the instrument
Of war and peace.

You service will not be taken lightly
For yonder comes with utter devotion
On solid ground you march forth
Into the breach.

These walls may impose
Its size may be large
And its strength do show
But thing do fall down.

From whence you march with courage
To tame impossible odds
By pure will and determination
Insurmountable, crumbles by your action.

You will live in our stories
Of the life you lay in service
To the greater good of your nation
Lest it falters without your deeds.

Each step you take
With your brothers in arms
Each moment immortalized in memory
Through each passing year, do they sing your stories.

The drums of war do beat
Its thrum is loud, it breaks though the wind
Its thump guides you all
Through the walls you all breach.

Let time stand still
From your deeds, they do scream,
For glory is part of the taking
Each beat of your heart pushes you forward.

Each passing of the years
Each moment we do tear
For your life it does serve
In our telling of your breach.

There is no good bye
For you live within the generations
Time will not wither
The tales on that faithful day.

Sort:  

That is some interesting poem right here. You have written this with so much passion, like you were in the army yourself

Thank you. I grew up with the armed forces in my blood. From my great grand father who was a marine to myself in the army a long time ago.

Whoever this army is, I want them to WIN ... but these brave men cannot lose, from the way you describe their valor!

Thank you.

Thank you for your entry. To be honest, I checked your poem using a plagiarism checker, because it’s just THAT good. You have a couple of errors

You service will not be taken lightly

But thing do fall down.

However, this piece, which I found to be 100% original, is fabulous. Good luck.

cheers, when I write I just tend to let my fingers do the talking.

That poem took about 5 minutes, because I was provided a prompt.

Sometimes when my soul is inspired some beautiful things start to transpire.