5 minutes Daily 17 l Fluency : Winter splinters is making it's way [Authentic]

in Freewriters4 months ago

Hello and a very good night to everyone.

It is not common to greet good nights here, in the world I live in. Life is different but fun. A very happy New Year to everyone around the world. It is me here, Aqua again! My exams are almost about to end and finally, I will be considered a grown-up! Nice, no? I wonder if the cycle will end here or continue for ages. Unpredictable! Totally!

I was wondering while staring at my laptop as to why have life escalated sooo much. Mark my words, O levels, and A levels are not easy to escape! It will suck and drain your energy to your limits. You will realize that life has some awful challenges and this is the time you can recognize it for REAL! sigh Pre and while college life is hectic! A living hell!

Apart from the chaotic situation above, life is still going well. Winter is quite rough this year and it has been a very long time since winter has been like this. As far as my thoughts travel, I have seen such a rough winter back in 2011. Although I was a baby I can still remember it. It seems not so long ago but it is!

Do you know what got me here? The enchantment of the winter breeze got me here today. Yeah, I am being dramatic but it is a true story. I was shuffling and shifting from one side to another on my bed until I finally came to the conclusion that I wanted to sit with my laptop. Then after some more scrolling and scanning it suddenly struck me that the Ozone layer is still a threat and I was curious to know the latest updates. Afterwards, after getting answers to my random questions I couldn't believe the results so then it hit me that I wanted to share it with my family and friends.

That is how it came back to me that there was a time I used to write. Therefore, here I am, just wanting to share the scrapes in my head. My exams will end within a few months and by then winter will come to an end. I am hoping life will be much better this year around but you never know, it is with ups and downs that we realize the notion of life. Apart from exams, everything seems to feel right, so far so. Unalarmed but uncanny is the kind of emotion I have been going through for a few months. I am also aware that this feeling will last longer. It is called the exam vibe, we all know it. Felt it. Experiencing and will continue to until I don't know.

I guess I have become a slow writer as I am only into academics these days. I hope you all are doing well and keeping yourself warm.

Thank you all for bearing with me. Please leave your comments. I will be happy to engage. Have a good day.

Image Source: Photo by Hitcom on pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @aqua-red! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 1750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 2000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Check out our last posts:

Our Hive Power Delegations to the December PUM Winners
Feedback from the January Hive Power Up Day
Announcing the Winners of HiveBuzz's Yearly Author Badge for 2023!