You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Human Decency Gone?

in Freewriters2 years ago

What's the magical word? Is it "abracadabra"? "Shazam!"?

"Please" and "thank you", they're the magical words -- then, now, always. It's sad though how people rarely use them in this day and age.

Kpag may mga kalaro mga anak ko that comes across as impolite, I really call him out. I say we don't tolerate those kinds of words or unkindly behavior in our home.

I cannot tell you how many times I have held a door open for someone and they will walk through without ever making eye contact as if I was hired as a door employee or something.

LOL to this. Sad, but true.

Sort:  

Ako pa nahiya tuloy sa kanila, sis! Kaya pag ganun, sasabihin ko in a very sarcastic tone, "You're welcome!!!!" lol