My Travel experience in Slovenia - Update March 18th 2024

I want to share my experience so far in Slovenia.

So I reached Slovenia a month ago and so far I have only positive views about Slovenia. The people are nice and polite, the weather is cold but ok for travelling and so on. Slovenia is bordered by Austria on the top and Italy on the bottom. It neighbors Croatia too.

20240218_163741.jpg
Ljubljana city center

My colleagues in my office are of course much more friendly that people I see on day to day basis like the shopkeeper or the bus driver. People seemed reserved but that is ok, each Country has it's own way of thinking I guess.

There are also lots of cool places to see within Slovenia.I visited a nice Cave in Postonja which is 24 kilometers long and we had a nice train trip towards the middle of it and then a guided tour.

And then we also went to Lake Bled. I will try to post some pictures which I already posted in my earlier ones. I will try not to duplicate the same images but Hive moderators please be easy on my If I mess up.

20240302_123743.jpg
Postonja Cave

20240316_110552.jpg
Lake Bled

And we also went to the bar on the weekend and had a nice beer along with my colleague who is also from India. The bartenders were pretty nice and also offered us a better table since our first table was a bit shaky.

And we went to the city center where there is a farmers market where you get to buy fresh vegetables and fruits and meat too.

The Lubljana castle is also close to the city center though you would need to walk a bit or trek a bit to reach it above a hill. You can also choose the elevator which is nice.

I was staying in a mini apartment close to city center which made it easy to get to the trains and buses. As the train station and the main bus station is close by.

So far I am in love with Slovenia and hope the rest of the 2 months I have here are also well worth it. I will keep you posted guys. Have a nice day.

Signing off,
Ashwin