The Lost Souls

in Freewriters3 years ago

There are no more days or nights in this melancholic city,
Life no longer exists,
Just a dire darkness,
And I would like to know if behind that haze,
There's a flash of light waiting for me,
Waiting for all those souls that prowl there

His blunt words reminded me of who he was,
For an instant I forgot that I belonged to hell,
I guess lost souls can't afford to think of happiness,
But then,
Why did that little bird insist on guiding me to the long awaited paradise of pure souls?

I've tried time and time again to make amends for my mistakes,
I tried and tried and tried one more time,
I regretted my actions without stopping,
Desperate for some peace,
So I tried again,
But nobody listened to me anymore

I prayed, prayed and prayed always one more time,
This time I regretted of heart,
I felt someone was listening,
Lord, is it you?
Please send me someone

Thousands of lived experiences,
Right at this moment I realize the damage they did to me,
Today I am ready to remedy myself,
Start over, pray in gratitude to the Lord, do good,
Because the light that was previously turned off inside of me,
He has returned stronger than before,
Lord I'm ready to get out of here,
Send me that long-awaited bird that will lead me to happiness

Vkook, Imágenes, Mini Cómics Etc XD.jpg

Fuente