THE IMPORTANCE OF CONTROLLING EMOTIONS😊

in Freewriters β€’ 2 years ago
Greetings, my dear friend of the Freewriters community. How are you doing? Have a nice day. Every day I wake up, I always want to bring something to the community. Today, I would like to share with everyone about my opinion as well as control my emotions😊.

image.png

What do you do when you encounter unsatisfactory things?πŸ™„

Have you ever been angry with someone?

In life, we have to deal with many things. It could be luck or it could be bad stories. How did you face them? Smiling with joy or irritation, looking for something to vent anger. It all comes down to emotional choices. Well, the topic I want to share today is choosing our emotions in different situations.

Edited by @avon04 from Canva

Between EQ (Emotional Quotient) and IQ (Intelligence Quotient), do you like which one is higher? I often hear my friends say "I wish my IQ was so high", which I have never heard with EQ. Although human success is based on both IQ and EQ, most of us still give priority to IQ, not much importance to EQ. But I think that these views are wrong and hope that they will be changed shortly. In the age of technology, we always tend to invent and also gradually forget the emotional connection between people. That makes the EQ somewhat lost, even worse, than the normal time. However, EQ has a certain importance to each of us. People with high EQ will know how to regulate emotions, thereby influencing their actions to make it easier for them on their way to success.

~~~~~~

I would like to give an example from my own story. On a test at school, although I worked very hard on my test, I received an unsatisfactory score. My deskmate saw this and patted his shoulder comfortingly, but my response was not a thank you, but a shout. At that time, I was very angry, his comfort to me was like irony and pity. But the next day, my mood calmed down, I realized that I was wrong and of course, I didn't hesitate to apologize to him.

It was one of the many times I couldn't control my emotions. And each time, I taught myself a lesson and restrained my temporary emotions. That has brought me many benefits in terms of communication and mental peace of mind. Emotions are like that, they change erratically and are difficult to control. So how can I fix it?

Edited by @avon04 from Canva

A teacher once gave me a saying "anger is instinct, controlling anger is bravery". Indeed, when things go wrong, most of us feel anger or irritation. But that is not very beneficial, it will worsen our image in the eyes of the opposite person as well as those around us. Looking a little further, the relationships around you will also gradually thin out, because no one has sympathy for those who are angry with them.

So what's the bravery here? It's about you daring to face that anger and control it. Make it a normal thing by looking at it with a more objective perspective. Not only will it make you feel more comfortable and happy, but it can also even lessen the negatives in your life.


Suppose you have an important contract with a partner at a restaurant.
The situation here is that the employee accidentally wets your suit with a glass of water. If you think that will make you look bad in front of your partner and scold your employees, that is not good manners. Instead, change the situation, and increase sympathy by smiling and asking for a long towel. It will show that you are a calm person, and can improvise well in awkward situations.πŸ˜‰


I would like to answer the question at the beginning of my argument. When something is not right, I calm down, take a deep breath, and think about the future, thinking about the disadvantages I have or can face at that time. And I end that with a satisfied smile. Don't think that we do that means living for other people's feelings or not taking a stand for our best friend. Those are different aspects, you should admit one thing that joy will be received and sometimes shared with everyone and sadness will be reduced when someone is by your side. Being in control of our emotions at all times will always be in our favor.

Everything has two parallel sides. Through the lens of emotions, we have the right to choose how to deal with each different situation❣️

Always look at things from an objective point of view and choose the most positive emotion to face. Listen to your heart and act according to your mind.

"How you feel at one point in time will have a more or less impact on the attitudes of others toward you."

𝑰 𝒉𝒐𝒑𝒆 𝒕𝒉𝒂𝒕 π’˜π’‰π’‚π’• 𝑰 𝒔𝒉𝒂𝒓𝒆 π’˜π’Šπ’π’ π’ƒπ’†π’π’†π’‡π’Šπ’• π’šπ’π’– 𝒂𝒏𝒅 𝒉𝒆𝒍𝒑 π’šπ’π’– 𝒃𝒆 π’Žπ’π’“π’† 𝒔𝒖𝒄𝒄𝒆𝒔𝒔𝒇𝒖𝒍 π’Šπ’ π’π’Šπ’‡π’†πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜πŸ˜˜

image.png

Sort: Β 

Sometimes I think that EQ is a factor that helps you succeed as much as IQ. What do you think about my share?

They are often interwoven for a beautiful result😊

That's an interesting post. In my opinion, in some cases, it's good to control our emotion, but in some cases, just let it be.

Thank you for commenting on me. Have a nice day πŸ˜„