#ZapFicMonday - entry for prompt "pole"

in Freewriterslast year

The wind had picked up and was now pounding my tent. I could hear crashes outside in the darkness as the wind blew junk across the field but I felt too scared to open the door with fear of what I might find. Suddenly....Snap!

Damn the pole!


This is my entry for this week's #ZapFicMonday contest for prompt "pole"

As always, a big shoutout and thanks to the contest organisers and providers or prizes: @felt.buzz @zapfic.club and @itsostylish

I slept in my tent once in a storm and I slept all of the way through the storm and didn't wake up once. I woke up in the morning and there was carnage. So many broken tents, rubbish across the campsite, broken tents. Half the campsite and been up all night fixing stuff in the wind and rain. God knows how I slept through it.


Image source: Pexels

Sort:  

Yay! 🤗
Your content has been boosted with Ecency Points, by @awah.
Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more