A Sad Love Poem Inspired from A Song of Labrinth, Jealous

Jealousy, a gnawing ache, Consumes me with its fiery blaze, For though I try, I cannot shake The feeling that I've lost your gaze.

Your love was once a shining star, A beacon in the darkest night, But now it seems so far, An unreachable, fading light.

I hear your voice in every sound, See your face in every crowd, But you're nowhere to be found, And I'm left alone, feeling cowed.

I know I shouldn't feel this way, That jealousy is a pointless game, But my heart won't let me stray, And I'm left with only pain.

So I'll listen to our song once more, Let its bittersweet melody flow, And hope that you'll come back, restore The love we had not long ago.

Sort:  

All of us at some point have experienced the feeling of jealousy, it is something unpleasant that makes us vulnerable and in a bad mood.