Letter to a love transmuted

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

THANK YOU.png
 
Thank you for showing me yet another facet of the priceless diamond that love is.
 
You were the prism through which my light refracted and reflected a million colours; most of them I didn't even know existed. I'd like to think I could have been the same for you. Make you shine, brighter as ever. Make you smile.
 
You were the warmest hug on the coldest winter. A candle that lighted the way home. A nudge on the shoulder along with a playful wink. "Keep going, you got this". I'd love to give you at least a fraction of the peace you gave to me. You deserve it. I'd love to be a place for you to rest, as you were for me.
 
It was pure alchemy; the way everything we touched seemed to turn into gold as long as we did it with love. The nightmares, we turned into hope; the arguments and differences, into understanding and acceptance. It was pure alchemy, the way my cracks filled with the gold of your care. I'd like to think I brought out the best in you as well.
 
And the principle of alchemy continues to apply, whether I like it or not. A transmutation has occurred, one I'll have to find the beauty of as I did before. The love that was still is; it just shines differently under the light you shed. I embrace that. I embrace you, even if it seems like I'm letting go.
 
Thank you for everything you've been; now and before you even met me. Thank you for the person you'll become, as you peel away the layers and continue to unfold. Thank you for the space you gave me so I could walk by your side for a little while. It was beautiful.
 
Thank you for holding my hand as I processed the events. You know how imperfect I am, as you are, and I couldn't be more grateful for the care you've shown. I forgive you for the rare occasions in which you hurt me. I know you didn't mean to. Could we have done things better? Of course. Did it happen the way it was supposed to? I firmly think so.
 
Our steps lead us into the lessons yet to be learned. Our hearts guide us into the abundant happiness we deserve. One that's already there, at fingers reach; we just have to remove the blindfold and mind the gap.
 
Thank you, love, for what will remain, long after we've both changed.

 

xx

 
 
[An exercise of gratitude]


I'd like to thank you for reading this. I hope my words resonated with you in some way. If they did, or even if they didn't, I'd like to further connect with you, so I invite you to drop a comment and I'll answer it as soon as I can.


The original image belongs to me. Edited on Canva.

Sort:  

Congratulations @beautifulwreck! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You distributed more than 6000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 7000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Hive Power Up Month - Feedback from April day 6
NFT for Peace - Feedback and new city