Behind the door - Lost and found

in Freewriters2 years ago

Sometimes he stands in my way, a mountain of granite, chiselled face, eyes that see right inside of me...and I tumble into them hopelessly lost; willingly lost. He refuses to move until I kiss him, and I love that about him.

When he speaks my name a warmth begins deep inside me and radiates outward, and I melt. I don't know, it just sounds different when he says it and it means more hearing him speak it. He says it tastes so sweet on his lips, usually with a smile; the man knows what that does to me.

20220910_121639.jpg

I took this image

He holds me with his eyes, in intimate moments or from across the room. The look is...pure, unfettered and raw. It's hungry, and it holds me so tightly I feel I cannot move, but I'd not want to anyway; I'm right where I wish to be under that gaze.

I see truth in his eyes, the way they envelop me and how they seem to see and touch every part of my body simultaneously. The emotion pours inside me, fills me with comfort, love and lust. It feels like everything comes alive around me, inside me, and yet, it makes me feel that nothing matters but him, me and that moment. I see truth in his eyes, the simple truth that he loves me, and I give in, honestly and without inhibition.

I'm a butterfly beneath his touch, his hands so light upon my skin, so soft and gentle. I feel fragile beneath his touch, but know he would never harm me. My emotions know turmoil in those moments, I forget who I am at the same time as knowing I'm who I want to be with him; I fear for my sanity, but fear is nothing when in the arms of a man like this. I press closer, wanton, lascivious and desirous of what his hands promise and that which his body would deliver.

I think of the walls he broke down, the way I let him take them apart piece by piece until I was laid bare, my heart, soul and body nothing...but his. I think of a room, the door is locked and we're inside...I've never let anyone this close, into this room, and yet here he is; that smile, his eyes that threaten to devour me, and mine that say please do, those hands of his that belong upon me, and as they take mine and draw me closer I know where I want to be; lost.

We kiss and I'm gone, somewhere, nowhere and everywhere all at once. The moment stops time and all I am, my love and desire, hopes and dreams, join with his, to the man who so easily knows how to make me feel lost and found.

Becca 💗

Sort:  

I am fascinated by your power to allure, enchanting your readers, tempting... and in the blink of an eye, gone.

Delicate words, powerful writing.

!LUV

Thank you dswigle, I really appreciate the comment and kindness.

I hope you're enjoying a good weekend and are finding some flowers; knowing you, I'd guess you are.

Becca 💐

That was captivating. I am left with quite a lump in my throat after reading it. 🌼

Thank you emma-h, I'm glad you liked it. I like to write like this now and then, when the mood hits, which it did yesterday. Hopefully, you're having a great weekend.

Becca 🌸

It was very moving. The weekend is going too fast I'm afraid, but I'm hoping to get in a little bit of me time at some point to round it off before the end. Hope yours is treating you well too.

My weekend has been some paperwork and not much else I'm afraid; tax time and all. Still, I did some cat cuddling and bath-taking so there was some enjoyment too. I hope your weekend slows down, or at least the parts you like go slowly and the parts you don't speed up. Something like that anyway.

Becca 🌺

I love the delicacy in your description. You captured every moment with such great details....I love it absolutely! 💘

Thank you, I'm glad you liked my little fictional piece.

Becca 🌻

Your content has been voted as a part of Encouragement program. Keep up the good work!

Use Ecency daily to boost your growth on platform!

Support Ecency
Vote for new Proposal
Delegate HP and earn more