bels cross-posted this post in Freewriters 3 years ago


Short summary on how my day(Sunday 31/01/21) went.**

in GEMS3 years ago

I started the day quite later than i would have loved to. So late that, going to church was impossible. Not proud of it though, since i missed out on closing the 1st month of a new year in church.

Stepping outside at about 11:00am, i realised that mum's provision store was open, so i thought it wise to grab a seat and stay seated for a little while. I ended up being pinned down by the nonstop customers rushing in and out. I later decided to sit outside by the door.

IMG_20210131_121831_9.jpg
SEATED IN FRONT OF THE PROVISION STORE

mum finally came back from church and i left to go take a bath. At this time, i had already missed out on the 1st premier league match of the day🤦🏻. As such, i spent less than no time in the bathroom, since the next match was to kickoff in 20minutes time.

I wasn't happy, yet not surprised with the outcome of the Leicester FC vs Leed FC match, which ended 3-1 in Leed's favour.
At this point in time, hunger began to set in, so i rushed out to the nearest food cart and got a pack of fast food. it contained white rice, bit of tomato sauce, grilled chicken and Mayonnaise sauce.

IMG_20210123_132833_8.jpg

IMG_20210123_132825_3.jpg
FOOD PACKAGE UNWRAPPED

I slowly ate while watching the Liverpool match, which frankly speaking, was boring in the 1st half, compared to the 2nd. Perhaps it was because the starting squad was kinda premature compared to what was left standing at fulltime. I was disappointed to see that Liverpool couldn't hold on to a clean sheet, nonetheless, Salah lived up to expectations.

I began waiting anxiously for the next premier league match, to watch alongside the Barcelona FC match of La Liga, but guess what...😪😪😪

I can't believe i dosed off and only woke up in a new month, this is fking unfair. Now i have to watch replays. To make matters worse, whatsapp status viewing has spolt my anxiety with spoilers on the Barça match; still i'm satisfied with the outcome😁😁😁.
It's a new day, so keep tuned on my dailydairy writeups, trust me, you won't want to miss out on any... Today was far from cool compared to other days... My life is so divest and multiactive!