Coronavirus Fears

in Freewriters4 years ago

The paranoia is creeping in. In the supermarket yesterday this elderly lady really got on my nerves. She had a carton of bottled water in the shopping cart at the cashier. She said there were 40 bottles in the carton. The cashier came around and counted it. There were actually 35 bottles. The lady started arguing that it was 40. The cashier said it was 35. Lady insisted it was 40. And am there getting agitated. I just came for two items. And all the other checkouts were busy. The cashier eventually called a senior worker to sort out the issue. He counted the amount of bottles. Turns out it was 35 bottles. Now the lady says she wants a 40 bottle carton and am just rolling my eyes at that point. So the senior worker tells her that he will get a forty bottle carton for her. The lady seems uncertain. Then she asks what's the price for the forty bottles. They tell her it’s the same price as the 35 bottles. The lady says I will take the 35 bottles. I just sighed and waited for her to finish her business. She was paying for a lot more goods. I happened to look around and saw a lot of people buying lots of water and other goods. Shopping carts were piled high. So far only two cases ofCoronavirus has been reported but I do understand the fear.

coronavirus-4817431_640.png

image by pixabay

Sort:  

just another silly global elite agenda to stir up economic control. this whole Justinsun probably has something to do with it. not saying its true but I wouldn't be surprised if it were.

In the country where I am at, The un amd cdc and others like it "asked"(demanded) that they showed any cases for coronaviruz. There have been no reports up until they were demanded of it. then just under the 32 hr mark a "possible coronaviruz" case pops out from out of the blue in Chihuahua. what a coincidence. and I don't by into coincidences.

no, im not falling for the scare tactic. Im moving forward with my off-grid plans.