Fork in the Road

in Freewriters4 years ago (edited)

What to do when Coronavirus is haunting our lungs every second. Cramped overcrowded subway trains make it even worse. You get to the subway station and there’s a notice saying this route ends before you reach your destination. You have to take shuttle buses downstairs to get where you want to reach. Well crowded buses are even worse. Less room and a lot more chances of catching the plague. So yesterday I figured I had to improvise. I rode the train to an early stop to avoid the bus. I took another train which was actually a lot less crowded. The trip was longer but I felt a little relieved. Unfortunately I still saw humans coughing with mouths wide open in the station. Guess they are living under rocks and their smartphones hates the news..

away-1019745_640.jpg

image by pixabay