Streets

in Freewriters4 years ago

Walked from 36 street to 59 street in chilly weather to pick up an order and deliver it. Far Rockaway is a weird landscape thus navigation was troublesome. Google maps kept sending me from street to street. The time to the destination would speed up then slow. I really wanted to turn back and cancel the job. But I kept on trudging. Eventually I reached dunkin donuts which was my destination. I ordered the items, paid with postmates credit card and was on my way seconds later. Fortunately the journey to the dropoff was just ten minutes away. The customer was waiting in the hallway of the building. I gave her order and fled back home. Took me a lot less time to get there but I was freezing. I reckon you have to struggle for that money. I prefer to make legit money whatever it takes.

delivery-3682472_640.jpg

Image by mohamed Hassan from Pixabay