Things looking up

in Freewriters4 years ago

My dad went back to the islands to take care of pressing matters. He gave me the keys to the k ingdom but he has been awol ever since. Two months without a word. I was definitely getting worried. I contacted some people but they were none the wiser. So i paid the bills and kept everything in control. Yesterday I had enough. I reached out to the only one I knew who would actually come through. I didn’t want to bother her but I was at my wits end. I hooked up with her on whatsapp and she didn’t hesitate. She found him eating in our house where I grew up. He was so happy to see her, happy to know I was ok, She said he was good just sorting out stuff to get back to NYC. i was so relieved. Finally I can rest easy. Peace of mind is everything. My niece is a Godsend. Praises for small mercies.

stress-1277561_640.png

Image by Pete Linforth from Pixabay

Sort:  

Congratulations @billykeed! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published a post every day of the week

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

You can upvote this notification to help all Steem users. Learn how here!