EXISTENCE.

in Freewriters2 years ago

BLANK (4).png

EXISTENCE

"Existence wants you to be you" - OSHO

Hi, I am Henry B. Aying Jr.,21 years old. A 4th year Bachelor of Science in Civil Engineering student at Cebu Institute of Technology - University. Someone said to me before that for you to know someone better, you need to start from the beginning. For you to know me better, let's take a look on how I became an aspiring engineer even though I hate math.

Untitled design (2).png

Born on June 26, 2000, in the year of the dragon. I am the third child of my parents and also, I am the only boy among the 8 grandchildren. My grandparents and my relatives call me the boy because of that reason. Being the only boy among the grandchild's has both positive and negative sides. The positive side is that you will get special attention from your family because you are the only boy thus, the negative side is that you will learn to play games for girls.

Untitled design.png

Untitled design (2).png

Since I was born people around us have always said that I get my looks from my grandfather. Thus, I didn't get my grandfather’s charm and confidence, making me an introverted person. Tj is my nickname, which is derived from Titing and Joan, which are my parent’s nicknames. As a child, I always play with my sisters or on my own. I like playing yoyo, marbles,etc. I didn't have a lot of friends that time, but my sisters are always there.

FAMILY.png

As I grow older things had changed, I learn how to communicate with other people. I became friends with different people around me. My parents enrolled me and my sisters in a public school where I learn a lot of things about life. I also meet new people that became my friends. Also at this age, I develop a new hobby which is playing computer games. At the age of 11, I became a huge fan of computer games especially the Crossfire.

Untitled design.png

At the age of 12 I graduated from elementary, this mark a new journey in my adolescence as I take a higher level of education. In high school, I meet new people that lead me to new horizons that have inspired me to become an engineer. I consider my high school journey as one of the best paths I have taken. A lot of things happen that make me grow as a person. A lot of new friends made my high school life worth remembering. Especially when I met someone that I dearly treasure till today.

Untitled design (1).png

I am part of the pioneering batch of the K-12 curriculum program. 2 years of preparation for the course that you would take in your college years. Senior high school is an unforgettable year of my high school life, where this is the time, I became exposed to the wonders of the city. My senior high school friends have made these years fun and unforgettable.

17505173_10206638201993428_4841222999251476634_o.jpg

Little Gabriel is Turning One!.png

THIS IS WHERE MY EXISTENCE TAKES ME.

Untitled design (3).png

An aspiring Civil Engineer. As I have told you earlier, I am a 4th-year college student at Cebu Institute of Technology - University. I am part of the graduating batch, hoping that a red grade won't be in my presence in my report card this semester. Being a licensed Civil Engineer is my primary goal. My family and someone special to me is my strength towards getting the degree and the license I always dream of. Math, solving, etc. I hate those but I have learned to love them for me to achieve the 12k per month. Traveling, computer games and anime became my stress reliever in this very stressful course. These three things let me escape reality and make my own world.

Untitled design (4).png

These are only a few things that you need to know about me. To end this introductory blog, I will end this with a quote," this is where my existence has taken me, thus I know my existence will take me further."

EXISTENCE (2).png

NOTE:
I am a newbie in the HIVE community;thus, learning is my strength. I learn about the community from my sisters who is also part of the hive community, @charisse.craves. My sister introduces me to @jongcl which us the opportunity to be part of the HIVE community.

Sort:  

Yayyyy!!! 🥳🥳🙌 Welcome to Hive, TJ aka The Boy! 🙌✨❤️ I know for sure you'd like the platform. Ayieee cute kaayo mong duha ni @generosesity oi nakaka SANA ALL😍🥰 cuties💕

Welcome to Hive Henry! 😍

musta! :) Welcome to hive. I only got 1 sister, but i can relate to u about the introvert part and the playing video games. Good luck on getting ur degree!

Who's that girl by the way? Why do I see my face? Char! Welcome to hive <3 We're both newbies in here and we'll do our best :)

Hello @blanktj! This is @indayclara from @ocd (Original Content Decentralized) team. We saw that you already posted your first blog here in Hive! Congratulations and welcome!

It's also best to subscribe to Communities you like and share your blogs there to have a wider range of audience. Or you can check out the Communities Incubation Program.If you are looking for tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: Newbie guide. This is also a dope guide you will like: How To Get A Great Start on the Hive Blockchain.

Also, letting you know since content on the Hive platform is monetized, using other people’s ideas or images could be considered as an offense and which is also viewed in a serious light on the blockchain. Here is a useful collection of resources about how plagiarism and abuse is viewed and handled on Hive.

If you have questions, you can hop into Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Congratulations @blanktj! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!

Welcome henry!

Welcome to hive

Loading...