HEADING BACK TO CEBU TO WORK ONSITE

in Freewriters2 years ago

The first time I left my hometown to work in a different place and to get out of my comfort zone was tough. But, this time it's bearable.

Living alone away from my family in a bigger city, especially like Cebu. It made me more independent and I learned how to stand on my own feet. Good thing, I didn't get homesick. However, when the pandemic came and when I lost my job with my previous company I felt depressed. So, what I did was, I applied and got accepted to my current job now. I was working from home back then so, I decided to go to my hometown and continue working there so I could also spend my time with my parents while I am working from home.

Unfortunately, our company doesn't offer work from home forever. They have announced around March that we'll need to go back on site in April. When I got the news, I felt sad but it was not the same sad I felt when I first went to Cebu for work. I made the most out of my time to spend with my parents before I left.

I’m missing them now while making this blog

Packed up my equipment back into my bag thinking about what's ahead of me in Cebu now that we will be back on site while covid is still present

A little side story, my boyfriend and I booked a ticket on a ship going back to Cebu however when I boarded, I noticed that my bed was a bunk bed and I'm the one on top without curtains. Since it was too exposed and I wanted privacy, I upgraded it to a room that only has 4 people inside that I can be below the bunk bed and that has curtains for privacy. I asked for assistance in carrying my luggage because I SWEAR IT’S TOO HEAVY with all the CPU and backup battery inside 😂😂😂

The next day...

Cebu welcomed me with this sunrise

My boyfriend welcomed me with this all-pink food for comfort, awweee 💗

And finally heading back to work, work, work

IT team setting up my workstation, I can't believe I am back on site 😂

Lucky to have a workstation near the window. On the left, that's the day view while on the right, was the night view.

This was supposed to be given last December 2021, unfortunately, most of us were away from Cebu and it wasn't delivered because of typhoon Odette

My first eat out with my workmates, we were just a few at that time, others were busy with their errands. We ate our lunch at Han Pork along Mango Avenue Cebu

Then I had a dinner date with my former workmate and travel buddy Kristhyl in Dessert Factory located at Ayala Mall Cebu

Then, I went home, relaxing. Eating the quesadillas I've taken home from the dessert factory and drinking milk tea. Looking around because I've missed my room in Cebu too

How time flies, 2 years of the pandemic, quarantine here and there, restrictions from time to time, and now things seem to be back to normal. Gone were the days of waking up 10 or 5 minutes before shift 😂, not taking a shower/bathing the entire day or two HAHAHA, and not changing clothes either (hahaha gross). But, seriously, we surely miss the routine of being free to just do whatever we want without VERY strict restrictions and protocols to follow.

How about you hivers? What's your back to onsite experience?

Thank you for reaching up here guys and for taking the time to read. I hope you all are doing safe and normally doing the things that you used to do before the pandemic happened. See you in my next post! 😊

Cheers,
Mary 🌷


FacebookInstagram

Sort:  

Hahaha well well welcome back

Well well well ang nagbabalik @explorewithsasha 😂😂😂😅 I’ll do the same with your doctor stuff te pm me how did you do it

Hahaha ssssssh

Hahaha format reveal ate @explorewithsasha

Congratulations @blesseddamsel! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s):

You received more than 2750 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 3000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support the HiveBuzz project. Vote for our proposal!