Day 1535: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: laundry day

in Freewriters2 years ago

It was super cold.
I could feel the chills run down through the core of my bone. It was very difficult for my body to suddenly adapt, get adjusted and work normally through a 20 degree temperature drop.
I look around hopelessly. All the roads are crowded and all roads look the same.
I try to fish out my phone from my pockets. It’s such a simple task to pull out your phone from your pocket, but try to do the same when your hands are literally shaking from the cold. I guess you still can make it but I couldnot.

Boom.
I dropped my phone. Well the sound was that of a normal phone falling on the cold wet road, but it was my heart that exploded, hence the ‘boom’ background effect.
As expected my phone stopped working. I drag my luggage and walk around the wet roads. Well at least I need to be happy that it had stopped raining.
I ask around to find the location of my hotel. Everything looks rosy and close on Google maps before you travel. Once you are actually in the place you can’t find the place.
Finally I sight the neon lights that spell out the name of my hotel. Yes.
At the sign of a tiny relic I heard a splash and the next thing I know I am completed drenched. The car did not even stop or look back, it just rode away.

I enter the hotel, all drenched and mucky. After a lot of explaining and showing of my ID, I head down to my room for a quick bath. Now all that’s left is to take care of these wet clothes.
I mentally slap myself for not carrying a plastic cover. I ask for laundry service to realise it’s a self laundry service only.

59ECBCEF-46EE-41D0-94FD-A3C62188FFA2.jpeg

Thanks to Annie Spratt @anniespratt for making this photo available freely on Unsplash 🎁
Unsplash

I head down to the laundrette. I have never seen or used a laundrette before. I guess the last time I saw it was while watching that extremely catchy Korean series when the antagonist was threatened to be killed in a laundrette. I look around and deduce the instructions.

Armed with knowledge I am ready to roll. That’s when my heart sinks again. The machine that runs on coins is out off service. The other machines at the laundrette requires some kind of app to be installed on the mobile.
Well just my luck.
I will remember this day on my every future laundry day.



Hello Everyone!!!

This is my post for the 5 Minute Freewrite by @mariannewest and @freewritehouse.
Surprisingly this post is based on my real experience during a travel from India to Birmingham. #teamuk
Details of the same can be found at the link below:

https://peakd.com/hive-161155/@mariannewest/day-1535-5-minute-freewrite-monday-prompt-laundry-day



😄THANK YOU FOR STOPPING BY😄
🙋‍♀️HAVE A GREAT DAY🙋‍♀️
🥂CHEERS🥂



Join the Freewriters Community Today



Let’s Connect!!! Find me here :
🐥💬 Twitter
👩‍🚀🚀 TORUM
📢💸 Noise.cash


Sort:  

Hi @bold-n-italics,
Thank you for participating in the #teamuk curated tag. We have upvoted your quality content.
For more information visit our discord https://discord.gg/8CVx2Am