For adoring you there are only dry branches left

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

image.png
Image source

If that tree were mine, I guarantee that there would be no green leaves left on it, but only dry branches, so unfortunately no pigeons came to make nests as they did yesterday.

Things were born in my garden that in time I was able to discover supplanted and killed the roses that were there.

After so much time I would like to know where that love you felt for me went, just as I would like to know where the roses that were in my garden are and why they were replaced by rocks.

Once I tried to confess to the person next to me that I had become illusioned with you, in solitude I wondered if I could get that person to tell him that I was no longer so illusioned with you.

image.png
Image source

What predominated in my pain was a wellspring of tears and a broken heart, all this led me to think that it is not worth following behind you that although you are near I feel that more and more you are moving away.

If that tree were mine, I guarantee that there would be no green leaves left on it, but only dry branches, so unfortunately no pigeons came to make nests as they did yesterday.

Sort:  

After so much time I would like to know where that love you felt for me went,

What a free write! A way of putting down thoughts into words. This particular line really got to me. The exact same question I want to ask someone but I swallow it everytime and rather keep it as rhetorical question. Sad but the truth I have to live with.

Hello friend, love is free and serves to express the most beautiful poetic prose. Greetings and thank you for your comment.

Love is free indeed. Greetings to you too

Are there ever answers to the question of what happened to a once blossoming love that became pale and dry?

The answer is that it never flowered again, greetings friend and thanks for commenting.

The answer is that it never flowered again, greetings friend and thanks for commenting.

Thank you for writing back