I love you in the distance that now separates us

in Freewriters8 months ago

image.png
Image

 
I love you in the distance that now separates us,
where our gazes are lost in the vastness of time,
where silence becomes an accomplice of my longing,
and your words fade in the echo of the wind.
I love you in the distance that separates us in bodies,
where space becomes an implacable abyss,
where my arms seek your warmth with longing,
and only find cold palpable solitude.
I love you in the distance that stands in the way of our passion,
where heartbeats fade into lost whispers,
where desire becomes an insatiable fire,
and my lips yearn for the taste of your forbidden kisses.
I love you in the distance that challenges us to go on,
where hope clings to an uncertain tomorrow,
where our souls remain intertwined,
and love is the indestructible bond that makes me feel complete.
I love you in the distance that makes us grow stronger,
where absence becomes an engine of intense love,
where our dreams meet in shared dreams,
and destiny brings us a meeting in the defenceless time.