You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Weekend Freewrite 02/22/2020 Mom & Dad

in Freewriters4 years ago

Your parents live on in your posts - any mention of them, and I'm riveted. Great WWII era photos--they remind me so much of my husband's parents in their wedding photos (1941). Thank you for sharing your beautiful family with the world!

Sort:  

I love that you peruse old posts Carol. You're on the trail, teasing out the story I see. I hope you write more of it for us. I love the one you posted today.

Aw, I love it that you reply to my replies to old posts - so old, the poster HAS DIED!!!!
And maybe I'll tease some more out of that story.
Or maybe it will just add to the pile, like clam shells. The pearls have been sold to fortune hunters. The clams have been boiled down, their shells heading to button factories...
Yeah, I may have spent too much time in the sun today, bent over, weeding.

I've been pulling up vinca! Poor me.

No actually I put in some peas and onions today. Feels really good to get the garden in! So much to do now though. It's crunch time! Why does that always catch me unawares.

Crunch Time.
Yes.
And here I stand at the pc, not planting more peas.
Nor carrots.
I even bought broccoli seeds yesterday (half price; no other incentive).
As I don't even like broccoli, it stands to reason that the critters won't poach it from me.
The watermelon and cantaloupe seeds, I left at the store.
Bugs and possums always get them before I do.
Peas! We have six rows now. May they grow.
Despite this hot, windy April weather -
Whassup with that - where's "April showers bring May flowers" -?
Maybe someone in the Sahara is discovering that one. -_-