You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Gremlin. A Freewrite

in Freewriters3 years ago

Well said, Zeleira: it seems to start from chaos towards recomposition. And Owasco:

I do not know where I'm going to end up. It's often a revelation.

You remind me why I need to get back into the *daily freewrite habit! So many stories (mostly in 2019) came out of "nowhere" - and they were about a me that I wanna be, or a me I might dare to be if I fell into the dark side.

Someone told me how terrible my freewrites are and how it isn't necessary to POST our freewrites. I know better than to listen to voices of negativity, and yet, and yet, the inner muse internalizes this stuff and shuts me down. I stopped freewriting!!!

Thanks for the inspiration, #freewriters! This really is the best community for restoring hope in demoralized writers - the first step to recovery. For grammar, editorial rules (or battering rams, as too many workshoppers employ), we can find other writing communities, but the first step (again) is to WRITE without fear and without trying to please an audience. "Write for yourself" is not bad advice. (And I could quote the workshoppers who say otherwise, but I'm done thinking like a critic.)