You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Birthday Greetings are "suspect" - Day 1277: 5 Minute Freewrite

in Freewriters3 years ago

I #suspect my sister considers her verbal abuse to be "badinage," or "all in good fun."

And if you think I sound mean because I keep mentioning vocabulary words she doesn't know, well, it's retaliation. For the record, I don't "dish it right back" at her, because I feel sorry for her. My daughters have exhorted me to stop "taking it in stride" and giving her a free pass to ridicule me. I figure she needs a punching bag, and so I've "been there for her" as a punching bag. And does it sound like I'm not really ok with this after all, or I'd LET IT GO ALREADY and move on...?

Yeah. There's that. I'm working on it though. I'm sorting through this business of me and my faux pas, and how I'm so hard to love.

image.png