KIDS BEING KIDS - A PICTURE IS WORTH A THOUSAND WORDS.

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)


children-1822704_640.jpg to
Source

Hello everyone!

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr (1).png

So, I see happy children playing and having fun with no care in the world. I see kids in all their innocence exhibiting the beauty of childhood but most importantly, I see kids being kids.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr (1).png

My friends had come to call me so we could go play at the village square but mother refused to let me go. She did not want me to get in trouble like I had the last time when I climbed up an orange tree, fell and twisted my ankle. I cried uncontrollably and finally she granted me permission after making me promise to be careful. We skipped away happily in the direction of the stream. We had planned on swimming. When we got there, we stripped to our pants, dipped our legs in but the water was too cold, we yelled and jumped out. I walked back in, without giving a hint as to what I wanted to do, I scooped up the water with my hands and splashed it on my friends. They shrieked and I laughed heartily. Before I could recover from my feat, they jumped right in and began splashing water on me and so the game began. I still remember that day. We played with/in the water. Nothing mattered then. Feels just like yesterday.

And now, years later here I am standing a few feet from that stream watching a bunch of kids play in the water with no care in the world. Just like I did. I hope they have all fun because it's not always going to be the same.

@sokabomb you might want to check this out.

qjrE4yyfw5pJD9LKQ1BG3NbSyKTowh8wnMyt99dddua4U41rZmpEeZf2o8BwWGgNBRCrCf9Rmzna4biVLCpU9f9uPbkBv73RzRynuaVKDqeD3ohUhbFD1znr (1).png

Thank you for reading.
Good-day!

Sort:  

Life is never the same so it is good to have good memries to look back at.

Thanks for joining pic1000 again. 👍