You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: When the shadow falls

in Freewriters3 years ago

I left high school as they had nothing further to give me. In fact my year 12 English teacher told me (in front of the whole class) that I'd never amount to anything. I wore it like a badge of honour.

I guess a lot of great minds have been told that by their teachers and still on still they always amount to nothing ordinary, but end up becoming successful in their own ways. That's just how this thing ends up unfolding. That badge made you a lot better.

Anyway, I'm a big advocate of surrounding oneself with the right people; it's the influences one has around them that will add value or take it away and so spending time with the right people is critical. Rubbing minds, as you say is just one way to do so. Seems you're on the right track.

True that, these influences go a long way in shaping who the individual becomes. I hope to continue on this track for as long as possible.

Thanks for the reply

Sort:  

I hope to continue on this track

Follow that track forever; it will never stop delivering positive results.

Thanks for the advice my friend 😊