The Chapel: ZapFic50 Friday No. 32: prompt: "pack"

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

The Chapel.png


Source

This week the prompt is "pack". I hope to be able to capture the essence of this simple but powerful word. I have included the link to this week's challenge in case you'd like to participate: Yippeeeeeee!!!! It's #ZapFic50Friday! Write me a story in precisely 50 words!

Thank you @felt.buzz and Freewriters Community for this writing exercise. As required in the rules. I have taken a screenshot of the word counter for this story.


WordCountChapel.PNG


I hope you like my story for this week's prompt:


Rachel and Scott postponed their ceremony several times over the past few years.

They constantly argued when would be the right time to get married.

Between the dueling families and not wanting to spend a fortune, they looked at each other and said,

Let's pack. Elvis is waiting on us.


See you next time.

Thanks,
@clicks2cash

Sort:  

Had me laughing @clicks2cash. I've heard of this happening too. Best decision that couple made. Leave them arguing while they're having fun with Elvis!

Nicely done. Thanks for sharing.

Hello @justclickindiva. Thank you for viewing my Zapfic Friday story. Yes, the couple is married and smiling.

I appreciate your support.

Take care.

Well Elvis waits for no one!

Hello @drippinouttadebt, the next couple up for sure. Thanks for stopping by.