Point Paradise Apartments Part Three. Poem and art of survival.

Point Paradise Apartments
Part three of three.

How they lie in my arms, limp and fragile
Wincing with each step I take as if their last
The life slowly ebbing from their dying eyes
I carry them home to Lazarus, hoping for a doctor
But they are gone before I can even find a doorway
Their lifeless body lying their limp, a symbol of despair
Only in death do they finally find peace
In the arms of those who loved them once, gone too soon
In death, at least they are together again.

Lazarus, city of the dying
In your hands I place my burden
A symbol of all that is wrong with this world
I beg you to save these people from their fate
But know that I can only do so much
They are not meant for this cruel, dark world
They are meant for a better one.



This was a poetic tale from the city of Lazarus, A dystopian metropolis half sunken in the sea, along with ai art created with stable diffusion / Midjourney ai browser applications, inspired by the words of the poem. War and climate change took its toll on this and every other city we know. This is one of many short tales of a young woman ("the narrator") and her daily life surviving in the ruble of the modern world.
I am adding individual poems to a collection that I plan on eventually publishing into an ebook.

Thank you for reading.

💔Here are a few links to some of the other poems about the dystopian City of Lazarus: