You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1851: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: hit the trail

in Freewriters2 years ago

I've been trying to do it for a long time, but I can't do it, it's very hard for me.

Because it is something really unpredictable, my routine includes sitting on the wooden chair, which is already creaking from being old and worn, putting my arms on the table, taking my pipe out of my pocket, filling it with a little fresh sting, the kind that you buy in the Arab market, with the arrival of a new shipment every Tuesday at 5 in the afternoon, light the lighter and light the pipe.

This is the beginning of the ritual, once I kick the pipe 2 or 3 times, my gaze is fixed on hit the trail of the ants that leave the garden where the plants are, under the door, to the outskirts , on the back of the apple tree, where they have their anthill. I see them always carrying the leaves, all in single file, with their load straight to their house, and I think of all the fathers and mothers of families who do the same thing every day, bringing food home, to satisfy the hunger of their children. pups.


Cheers, I hope you like it @mariannewest