Last Few Days of April & May Day

in Freewriters18 days ago

I had a weekend that was unexpected. I really didnt do anything that I had planned to do. Friday my son asked if I could give him a ride to a last minute basketball tournament he was asked to play in. The game was at 8:00 p.m. and he had 3 more games scheduled through Sunday. That really took most of my time. He played well and his team he played for won all 4 games. They were given medals for being the champions in their division.

My original plan for Saturday was to do some delivery driving. Since the basketball tournament was all weekend long I decided to take it easy this day. He just had 1 game which was at 4:00 p.m.

Sunday was suppose to be my rest day ahead of a medical procedure I had scheduled for Monday. That never manifested as the day started at 5:30 a.m. as I had to make breakfast for my son. He had two games one at 8:00 a.m. and the other at 10:00 a.m. After the games he went for a team dinner at a pizza joint.

I didn't go with as I was on a liquid diet ahead of my procedure. I got back home around 1:00 got somewhat of a nap than had to leave around 3:30 to pick my son up and bring him home. At 5:00 p.m. I had to start drinking the prep for my colonoscopy the next morning. I had to drink half of it which was about 2 liters. Oh yuck it was nasty tasting. Best way to describe it is it was a bad tasting lemon lime flavored salt water. It took about two hours to get all that down.

I couldn't rest as I made many trips to the bathroom plus I had to take four tablets, two at 8:00 p.m and the remaining at 9:00 p.m. I got to bed around 10:00 when I felt my digestive system was done. I had to set the alarm clock at 2 a.m. because I needed to finish the rest of the prep. Finished it on schedule at 4:00 a.m. and I knew there was no going back to bed. How many trips did I make to the rest room in total from 6 p.m. to 7 a.m.? A total of 16 times thankfully all only lasted about a minute or two.

The procedure went well and it was quick. Even after waking up from the anesthesia I felt good and not groggy. After about 45 minutes in the recovery room I walked out of the hospital on my own. No pain, no further medication needed and I was eating normally right away.

It was about 10:30 when my ride and I stopped at a restaurant to get some late breakfast. I chose to get a country fried steak skillet. I drank some coffee with it along with some whole wheat toast. It certainly hit the spot and was tasty. Once I got home I slept pretty much the remainder of the day.

Not much went on Tuesday other than returning to work on full duty. I so wanted to get some Filipino food for lunch but my favorite place is closed this week. They are out of town celebrating a relative graduating from high school. I did manage to get some Thai cuisine which was pretty decent as a last minute craving replacement.

Well its already May, and some here refer to May 1st as May Day. The few that celebrate it usually give baskets to young children which contains candy and small toys. I did not partake in this little known activity. My celebration today however aligns with most of you, #HPUD and I'll get to that in just a few.

My first conversation of the day was with another Hivian and winning the lottery came up, hehe. We ended up exchanging numbers and I bought a ticket for tonight's drawing with the numbers she provided me. Hopefully these are the winning numbers and I hope the numbers I provided her will be lucky in her countries lottery 🤣



Happy Hive Power Up Day to all. Today's the day to add Hive to our Hive Power. I made a small power up as I don't have all that much sitting around currently. I actually had 34 and some change stacked up so I decided after powering up 10 Hive for myself I would power up two of our newest members to the ecosystem. So that number came to be 12 Hive each for them.

I feel pretty good about my two choices here as both are active and involved with engaging with others. Hey its all about all of us powering up to grow here even those that might need some help doing it. Everyone gets bigger we all win, right?

Nothing much more to add here as I haven't done much this past week as it has rained almost everyday. Take care, stay safe and power up, ok? Until next time!

Sort:  

Happy Hive Power Up Day!! It's cool you also do it for other new members, I have to think about this option too 😉
And about your weekend, sometimes it happens... we have some plans but plans are plans and then reality appears with surprises 😅
Hope you feel good and have a marvelous May month amigo!
!LUV
!HUG

Yes I have been powering up a few newbies each month since the end of last year(September??). Often they don't realize what HPUD is or don't have the resources to perform the minimum PU. If often gives them one of their first badges and can give them the little motivation needed to stay here 😉

Oh yeah the weekend, it was a last minute thing for my son as they asked him if he wanted to do it. He knew early afternoon Friday, I found out At 5:00 when I got home from work, haha. It's all good it rained all weekend. Just Sunday was a bit rough.

Have a great month ahead as well Amiga 🎈

!LUV
!PIZZA

duvinca, coolmidwestguy sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/3) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

!LUV
!ALIVE
!PIZZA

coolmidwestguy, duvinca sent you LUV. 🙂 (2/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

@coolmidwestguy! You Are Alive so I just staked 0.1 $ALIVE to your account on behalf of @ duvinca. (3/10)

The tip has been paid for by the We Are Alive Tribe through the earnings on @alive.chat, feel free to swing by our daily chat any time you want, plus you can win Hive Power (2x 50 HP) and Alive Power (2x 500 AP) delegations (4 weeks), and Ecency Points (4x 50 EP), in our chat every day.

coolmidwestguy, duvinca sent you LUV. 🙂 (5/10) tools | trade | connect | wiki | daily

Made with LUV by crrdlx.

Dear @coolmidwestguy, you just got hugged.
I sent 1.0 HUG on behalf of @duvinca.
(3/3)

Hope your May better than April 🙂
At least you did the best you can

Maybe drive for your son seems just general thing. But I am sure he will remember those moments when the grew up

I miss my late father, cycling to my school

Yup April was the typical month at the end, April showers. Oh he's grateful for all what he have done for him.

I have to take him Monday out of town for a college visit, another school interested in him for his basketball skills 😊 He's very excited on this one.

I miss my father too I use to accompany him most of the time when he left the house.

You are a great Padawan and the Force is with you! 🤗

Happy HPUD, Amigo.

Thanks Amiga I'll take the youthful apprentice title, haha. Hope you had a wonderful HPUD 😊

Thank you so much @coolmidwestguy for choosing me to be powered up. I appreciate it much. It is a big help for us to engage more and to support other newbies like us. Congratulations to us @fixyetbroken. Happy Hive Power Up Day to everyone! 🫶

Your welcome and I'll admit it was fairly easy choosing this month. I like the fact I seen both of you on the platform and on discord 😊 Happy first HPUD to both of you.

☺️☺️ @coolmidwestguy

Yes sir. Congrats to us. ☺️ @cup-bearer

Happy Power Up day!

Happy HPUD! Ahh that medical procedure that I am praying It won't be required 🤣

Kinda tough! And love that pancit

At some point everyone needs to get it done or gets it done as a pre check. The procedure was easy and quick but the prepping for it was horrible, lol. Waiting for results back but looks like Ill need another in 3-5 years which is better than annually.

Lucky son to have such a supportive father like you! I'm glad to hear the procedure went well, and now I'm hoping for your quick recovery from the operation.

Happy HPUD!

Thank you...The things we do for our kids, love him too the moon and beyond. I'm doing great just a procedure not an operation so I'm fully back to myself. Thanks for dropping by 😊

I remember last time you power up me. Thanks a lot😁. I still don't know how to do that.
Congrats to your son for winning the championship in their decision👏.
By the way, did you win the lottery?

It's easy to do what front end do you use the most?

Thanks he also a college visit Monday about 3 hours awayI need to take him to. I hope he gets a full ride scholarship to save me some mula 🤑 haha

None of the numbers hit in the drawing last night, haha. It was fun doing though 😊

What do you mean front end?😛

The app or site you use like ecency or PeakD

I often use PeakD

Go to your wallet:

Click on down drop next to hive tokens than click power up

Change to block to user you want to power up than click continue. On HPUD to get them the badge you have to do at least 10 Hive. I do it for new users who never been powered up. To check to see if they have been powered up I use the hivebuzz.me website but I find you can only see if they have or not during the HPUD

PIZZA!

$PIZZA slices delivered:
coolmidwestguy tipped duvinca
@duvinca(2/5) tipped @coolmidwestguy

Congratulations @coolmidwestguy! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Month Challenge - April 2024 Winners List
Hive Power Up Day - May 1st 2024