The man I met in a bus (My five-minute free write)

in Freewriters3 years ago

bus-690508_1280.jpg

I met a man today whom I could connect with. We talked on a lot of topics ranging from politics, to technology to geography to philosophy. He was obviously three decades older than me yet we could hold an interesting conversation yet we are not related. I alighted from the public transport and walked from the bus stop to my house. He was still in the bus, his drop was seven stops aways. I promise to come visit him some time. First person ever I promised such. As I walked home, I began to ponder on our conversation and discovered some things. He was born in a different time than I was and since times are different, he grew up in a different exposure than I. He obviously isn't as exposed and enlightened as I am, he is not open minded, experiences has fixed his decisions and way of life. He wasn't open to new things. What I concluded was youth ought to be careful when receiving advice from older people. Their ideas might be outdated. So also are books written ages ago, they might not apply today because changes have occured. In essence, we should meet up with professionals when deciding what job to do, who to partner with in a marriage and how to take care of our health.

Five minutes up!!!
Thanks for reading through, this is my entry for the Tuesday´s 5 minute freewrite challenge of @mariannewest. You can participate also, check the rules using this link.

Image Source