Day 887 Freewrite - Roller Coaster

in Freewriters4 years ago

Ok, so guess yesterdays was a bit off. I just couldnt resist. Some real effort coming out today. Check out @marriannewest prompt from today Roller Coaster

############################################################################

Thump, thump, thump, I can feel my heart beating.

Faster and faster.

Thump, thump, thump.

The anticipation is killing me. I am so excited my heart feels like it could go on a quest.

He could back his bags, hop right out of my throat and hop down my lifeless body. Suitcases in had my heart could travel the city. He could get a job.

Wearing an apron and serving hotdogs from a food cart on the corner? Donning a suit and managing a business. What would my heart’s desire be?

Would he find love? Something romantic? A woman he meets through pure serendipity on the river front. Maybe he saves her life, or something a little less nuanced? Maybe a hot dog from his corner stand smears mustard on her outfit? She might be on the way to a big meeting and is perturbed. Is it possible this stained suit causes her to lose a big client, but it turns out she would have hated it?

She might then go yell at the poor hot dog vender, my hearts, heart would grow heavy. Maybe some raw passion grows, and they end up together? Maybe they get a dog? A cat? Would they grow old together, or their relationship end in some dramatic turmoil?

If their relationship did end would it rekindle time and time again until they get it right?
What about children? What would their kids’ names be? Their personalities? Would they be more like their mother or my heart?

Man my heart has been through a lot. Oh-well time for this interview…

############################################################################

Man that was a rollercoaster to write. I feel a bit better about this one. I purposely left all kinds of additional formatting stuff into the old post from yesterday. I thought it was clever.

Check out my story from Yesterday

yesterdays link

Sort:  

It was a roller coaster to read too!

Hey, do you know that if you just type three asterisks, they will show up in your final posts as a line?


Like that.

Thanks for the advice, I like the dos erra RPG look of the pound signs.

dos era! The good old days when I knew what my computer was doing. autobatches! lol
Thanks for the memories.

Wow that was a roller coaster indeed @danile666, spinning thoughts in every direction, it's awesome.



Made in Canva


This post is AWESOME!

It has therefore got a manual 100% upvote from @thisisawesome, for the Awesome Daily Highlights in category Freewrite, I give out 1 such vote in that category per day, plus 4 more in other categories, and your post will also be featured in today's Awesome Daily Curation report for more visibility.

The goal of this project is to "highlight Awesome Content, and growing the Hive ecosystem by rewarding it".


Source