Help me find a way

in Freewriters3 years ago

~

Help me find a way

Thought I found a way

sun flowers and red roses

let it lay the path

into your deep

My hopes are someday

I would touch your heart

phasing into you

cascading into you

your love, crashing over me

the overview is magesterial

Following your light trails in this maze

is my gateway to love

my fear is missing out on my destination

stretch your hands of poise

Help me find a way

`
~

image.png
pinterest

Sort:  

I liked the imagery used in these lines.

"phasing into you

cascading into you

your love, crashing over me"

They lend great power to the metaphor.

I appreciate you

Congratulations @dante31! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You distributed more than 43000 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 44000 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out the last post from @hivebuzz:

Feedback from the March 1st Hive Power Up Day
Hive Tour Update - Financial stages

Very interesting your poem, with sensory images that allow to feel the longing expressed and precise and simple verses (maybe verse #11 doesn't help much). Greetings, @dante31.

Tu post ha sido votado por @CELFmagazine, una iniciativa autónoma en favor del contenido de calidad sobre arte y cultura. Apóyanos con tu voto aquí para mantener y mejorar nuestra labor. Nuestra comunidad es #hive-111516

Your post has been upvoted by @Celfmagazine, an autonomous initiative in favour of quality content on art and culture. Support us with your vote here to maintain and improve our work. Our community is #hive-111516

CELFmagazine

Thank you