You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1793: 5 Minute Freewrite: Monday - Prompt: glare

in Freewriters2 years ago

As a Nigerian, your parent glare in one of the most thing you have to pay attention to, now if you are a Yoruba Nigerian, then you need to pay her close attention to your patent facial expression.

That way our parent communicate us in public. for instance, their was this day I went out with my mom to a friends place, we got there exactly when they were cooking lunch. I was happy because I have not eaten anything that very day. When they finish cooking, they didn't ask me if I would eat because that's not the first time I would be eating in their house.

As soon as they serve my food and asked me to come and carry my food, the moment I stood up my mom had eye contact, the glare on her face already told me what to do and I just answered her and said I ate before leaving my house, hadn't it been I decide to ignore the glare and go in then the whole compound will have to plead on my behave.

Thanks