You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Zoo

in Freewriters3 years ago

What a gorgeous couple you were ... yes, signs of difficulty are visible ... thanks for the note about David's Bridal ... not that I WOULD go there or spend anywhere near $1,000, but all Guardians of Earth Healing Knowledge ought to be equipped with the knowledge to keep people out of the Zoo ...

Sort:  

Love your reply, DeeAnn!
And love that photo!!! Wow, gorgeous couple is right! And love your attitude, Stacey.
I laughed at the Zoo, aka David's Bridal, and managed not to wince and gnash my teeth....

My mom sewed my wedding dress. In hindsight, I wish I'd found one used somewhere. for $300, I could have gotten one new at J.C. Penny's, but I was young and fashion-challenged.
Enter my daughter, major in - of all things! - Fashion Design. I expected she'd sew her own dress. HA HA
She bought it, for almost a thousand dollars (new!). Ok, bridesmaid dresses: keep it simple right?
DAVID'S BRIDAL, six "canary yellow" gowns, all requiring fittings and alterations. (Sssh, don't tell, but I did alterations myself on our other daughter's dress. And I did them totally the "wrong way.")

Oh what a punishment for me to endure all those visits to David's with the younger daughter trying on all those dresses, and me thinking there was no more fitting way for the older daughter to rebel against me than to insist on a conventional church wedding with matching bridesmaid dresses and the whole nine yards.

All the world is a zoo at the present moment. The trick is to find a place to hide.