Zapfic Monday Post: Resist

in Freewriters2 years ago

Source

vintage-gun-g33f1610bc_1920.jpg

To stand for good is to resist evil.
Oxsana polished and loaded her old gun, and shot dinner out of the sky.
“Ukraine is my home. As long as I can stand, I will stand.
“My grandson will be 16 next year. We must finish this by then.”

zapficwordcountproof1.png

Sort:  

What a courageous woman/grandmother, despite her age stood up for what is right by fighting for a peaceful future not only for herself but also her grandson. Her courage and love for both country and family is admirable.

Nice post.

Wow what courage!
I know I wouldn't have been brave enough to do that.

I don't think many of us would ... but, you never know until you are put to it. There is a grandmother in Ukraine right now, I am sure, who found in herself that kind of courage.