Fed up.

in Freewriters2 months ago

IMG_20180513_162004811(1) (1).jpg

A warning to politicians to watch their backs was issued today by The People's Front of Eurasia formerly the Eurasian People's Front, following the death of 26 heads of state by ingestion of rotten fish at Friday's UN banquet in Rome.

.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.--.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.-.

Posted in response to @feltbuzz's Zapfic Monday contest
The prompt is ROTTEN

The image is my own.

Screenshot 2024-03-28 at 22.54.56 (1).jpg

Sort:  

Pastel Travel Throwback Summer Instagram Post.jpg
You gave food for the mind...let's hope chewing it isn't as rotten as the fish served

I'm out of breath with that sentence😄

Your image? Now I truly admire you. The rotten fish are just a bonus.

Out of breath? Well, that's to be expected. You are 77! 🙃🙃

😁😁😁

Dang woman! It might be more effective to string them up in a town square, but this is close!

No, we wan't them afraid!, looking over their shoulders, never knowing where we'll strike next if they step out of line:)

Agreed. That's right where they've got most of us. Don't drive your car without a valid license, insurance, registration, and inspection. Prove your identity to keep a dog. Prove your kids are lethally injected so they can attend the schools you pay for. Take off your shoes to get on a plane. Never cheat on your taxes, which pays for all this bullshit. Think this is all normal and necessary, or you're an enemy of the people. During the covid con (is it over?), this was all on steroids. And many people, worldwide, did it all! That freaks me out.

Spot on! Whatever the authorities say, do the opposite. I ignored all the covid nonsense entirely and the only thing it stopped me from doing was going up to Dublin by bus.

I ignored it all too, but where I lived, it stopped me from doing quite a few things. Called everyone I knew and asked "are you social distancing?" and hung out with those who said "no." If a storekeeper ordered me to put on a mask, I said "do you want my money?" When the lethal injection started being all the rage, I was no longer welcome in the music club I had patronized all along, sometimes being the only person brave (smart) enough to show up. That made me really mad.

So, I moved from the whacked out "liberal" (there's a bit of double speak for you) NYC area, to upstate New York, where people are much more sensible about things.

Where did I hear that the US Democrats are useful idiots who come in handy for tyrants? It's so true.

And what of the Eurasia Popular Front eh???

The Popular Front of Eurasia? Thank goodness someone's Monthy Python aware.

😁😁

Wow, whoever cooked up such a plan isn't smiling at all. Nice way to go with the prompt.

Cooked up!🙃 Great pun, whether intended or not.

Hehe, thank ya

Clearly a mass murder. My goodness! Rotten fish seems an excuse to me.

🙃

Probably there is a need of protest from the people

The brain behind this must be a very smart person
Nice one!

Congratulations @deirdyweirdy! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day!
Wait until the end of Power Up Day to find out the size of your Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Hive Power Up Day - April 1st 2024

Congratulations @deirdyweirdy! You received a personal badge!

You powered-up at least 10 HIVE on Hive Power Up Day! This entitles you to a level 1 badge.
Participate in the next Power Up Day and try to power-up more HIVE to get a bigger Power-Bee.
May the Hive Power be with you!

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking

Check out our last posts:

Be ready for the May edition of the Hive Power Up Month!

The front might be communicating a message