You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Human Decency Gone?

in Freewriters2 years ago

We were all with a quality of being courteous, kind, and humble. But over the years, although it was embedded in our being, we still change. What I love about our culture is we are truly courteous and until now, it has been a practice. It will never leave us, I think.

To answer your question, I believe we do not become less courteous or our decency is gone. It's just a matter of how and who we are talking to. There are times when even though we like to respect the person, we can't because in the first place they disrespected us. Just be humble and kind to all.

Have some !PIZZA

Sort:  

As per my daily experience, I don't see all Filipinos like that, @dennnmarc. Sorry, but not sorry. What's up, kapatid? Anything good happening?

Yeah, that's for sure. Not all of us are like that but I'm just lucky enough to be surrounded by good people. My gosh! How am I? hmm, I think I am alright. Just busy to school since thesis is upcoming. But how are you ate?

Cool beans!!!
Oh, busy bee @dennnmarc I can barely get on now that f2f classes are back on track. Have to travel daily from one town to another to drop and pick daughter up. Hashtag nanay alalay. Thank you for asking. I hope you're doing awesome yourself 🙂