Me and My First Blog

in Freewriters2 years ago (edited)

How Does One Introduce Oneself? Let Me Try It My Way.

Hi there, to those of you who are kind and patient enough to spare time reading this confusing blog. If it ain't obvious enough, I'm new here. In fact, I'm new to this whole blogging thing. I used to write stuff back in college and knew some rules in formal writing and stuff but that was ages ago. These days, the closest thing I get to writing is really just scribbling my own weird thoughts in paper and notepads or just about posting random words and phrases on social media. So please, if you are a real writer and blogger and really good at this, please spare me the judgment and go easy on me, as really... I am clueless as to what I'm doing here. And to be honest, I would love your pieces of advice as to how I can do better here and in my writing because to be honest, with the way my life is going right now, I would appreciate something else to do apart from wallowing in my own self-absorbed, depressing thoughts, feelings and sorrows. My cousin introduced me to this site and I'm blindly jumping in. I do not know how to post a blog or the rules that come with it so I am just freely typing whatever comes out of my mind here. And, most of all, I'm never good at formalities and rules and love freestyling everything when it comes to writing.

Anyways, my name is Sheila. I'm originally from the Philippines but now temporarily residing in the beautiful city of Cairns, Queensland, Australia with my partner. I'd like to think I'm a puzzling personality for most who do not know me including the ones that do. I can be extremely agoraphobic at times especially when I am out in public but occasionally love meeting, talking and spending time with kind-hearted, interesting and like-minded people patient enough to get to know me.

That's me below in a photo and I'd like to think that that shows a glimpse of my personality ;)

So anyways, please feel free to interact and ask questions if you like and give pieces of advice. I would really love that :)

 "03371313bd6e444325b04a7eca01298e4ce6d91faf7da3d5ff08eff702c3a638.jpg"

Sort:  

Welcome to the Hive community @drowsytarsier01!
We sincerely hope you find everything you are looking for and have found a new home here.

Seven suggestions to consider:

  1. Guard your passwords carefully, and only publish with the posting key,
  2. Use your active key only for wallet transactions, Keychain, Peaklock, and Hivesigner,
  3. The master password and the owner key are only used to reset compromised passwords,
  4. DO NOT lose your passwords; copy and store offline,
  5. Do not publish other people's work, be it photos or written, without credit, and be sure to source all of your work, even if it is your own.
  6. An introduceyourself tag is used only once , and
  7. DO NOT OPEN any links in memos or comments that you do not know who they belong to. If it sounds too good to be true it probably is, so the old saying goes. There is nothing free here.

I found you because @brittandjosie and @jamerussell from @heyhaveyamet presented and promoted your publication to get more exposure and help you grow faster.

If you find yourself overwhelmed and need some guidance, or if you have any questions, there are informed Hiveans available who can help you; you can click to go to The Terminal in Discord here:

Have fun and happy Hiving!

Yes, thank you so much. Very helpful and informative tips. Navigating and understanding the platform and site still.

I bestow the harshest of judgements upon you! Kidding! Welcome aboard! I'll delegate some Hive Power for a couple weeks to help you get started. This means you will have more resource credits to comment, vote, and post. Click here to learn more.

Be sure to write down your keys and keep them somewhere safe. Click here for another writer's overview of which keys do what. Beware of scammers, and don't enter your keys anywhere carelessly.

If you have any questions, feel free to ask! I don't have all the answers, but I'm glad to help if I can.

dizzy d20 128.png
HIVE | PeakD | Ecency

Hello, welcome to Hive @drowsytarsier01!
I noticed that you have posted twice with the same content.
I think you should remove the contents of the other one so you won't be marked as a suspicious user. 😊

I'm also a Filipina by the way.
How long have you been in Australia?
I want to go to AU someday. I bet there's a lot to see there.

If you have some questions, feel free to ask us in HivePH discord server.
It's where most Filipinos hang out and some people are also giving advices there so if you have worries, no need to be shy in asking around.
This is the community page: HivePH community.

See you around!
Enjoy Hive!

Thank you for the helpful infos. I made a mistake posting and I can't seem to delete the post now, trying to though - newbie hehe. I haven't been long in AU. Yes, there's loads to see here.

There's no delete but you can edit the post and remove the contents. Maybe you can leave a note saying you made a mistake duplicating the post.

I see! Enjoy AU then!

hello @drowsytarsier01! Welcome to hive and to freewriters community. Is your cousin on hive too?

If you have time, You can read some of the communities in this post that you may like : OCD Communities Incubation Program and for all hive communities you can check https://peakd.com/communities. For tips and information as a Hive newbie, click here: newbie guide.

The important thing is Hive is a bit different from other social media platforms since you are monetizing your blog. You can't include content that you don't own without sources. For more information, check this post: Why and How People Abuse and Plagiarise.

If you have questions or concerns, you can hop into OCD's Discord server and we'll gladly answer your questions.

Have a great day

~ @macchiata

Hello! Welcome to Hive and the Freewriters community! I hope you have fun here!

Loading...