King Of My Heart!!!

in Freewriters8 months ago


(free image from pexels)

Preface; Oft' times I find words lacking in content, in depth, like they are weak in grasping the true meanings of all the emotions portrayed in love and I rack my brain to find the words infinitesimally nearest to these raw feelings, really words can't express enough what this real love is.

A heartbeat
a treasure
life's sweetest song
the Oceans' cool breeze
a vessel of love
a medley of melodies
the finest art crafted
a Sculpted masterpiece

He's in every crevice of my heart
he's the treasure I sought forever
he's the whisper of my own lips
springs eternal in a vessel
soothing tranquility he is
my heart a crumbling kingdom
This King riding in the woods
is now my knight shining thru

Love, his noblest art
me, his queenly prize
him, my radiant light
guiding thru the darkened night
paints of passion
hung against the starry skies
In the clasp of his warmth
I found my soulmate

King of my heart
In his enclave, I'm reborn
like the birds soaring so
like the sun setting at dusk
like the moon glimpsing the stars
In this force of bond and blood
In Love's gentle current
we'll flow and ebb...

An original poem by me.

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood

Sort:  

Congratulations @edith4angels-eu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You received more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Check out our last posts:

LEO Power Up Day - October 15, 2023

Thank you

That's great @edith4angels-eu! We're excited to see your commitment to Hive! Keep it up!