Same Old Memories!

in Freewriters8 months ago

source

Stars glitter in the midnight Sky
and I am sitting all by myself
In the quiet and the calm
to watch a picture of days gone by...

I see the Moon casting its silent light
I smile at its perfect silvery art
treasures etched in the sands of time
echoes reflected in endless tides...

I am reminded of yesteryears
of whispers beneath this same old Sky
of two young hearts blooming
with the fragrance of a thousand fireflies...

My first love blush
when I tiptoed to the Stars
borne on your solid shoulders
same old memories like this cool night breeze
Same old me and same old you...

I turn the pages over and over
reminiscing of life's different path
and how we lived it apart
under the good old Sky...

Floods of a cherished past
scents of old love letters
scenes of our burgeoning love story
all memories in the attic of my heart...

My heart silently echoes
from the shadows of the past
breathing only softly your name
making the same memories every night...

an original poem written by me.

thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood.

Sort:  

Congratulations @edith4angels-eu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You made more than 50 comments.
Your next target is to reach 100 comments.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you very much @hivebuzz

That's great @edith4angels-eu! We're here to encourage you to achieve your next goals on Hive!