Sparks In The Rain!

in Freewriters7 months ago


Source

It was dusk
It was raining
and I stood there drenched
waiting for a taxi home...

A symphony of pattering on dry leaves
Water spilling over the sidewalks
grey streaks falling on my cheeks
and the frosty touch of Winter's chill...

Thunder, lightning and sparks too
the earth quaked from the thumping
then the silhouette of a stranger
with droplets dancing in his eyes...

Features finely chiseled
A dimpled charming grin
before ever he speaks
I see him steal my breath away...

In the rhythm of the rain
he drew me close to him
'you must be so cold lady',
and he drew me closer still...

Under the clouded Skies
amidst the rains' soft drop
I could feel the sparks in the rain
I knew he could feel it too...

An original poem written by me.

Thank you for stopping by my neighbourhood

Sort:  

Congratulations @edith4angels-eu! You have completed the following achievement on the Hive blockchain And have been rewarded with New badge(s)

You distributed more than 50 upvotes.
Your next target is to reach 100 upvotes.

You can view your badges on your board and compare yourself to others in the Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Thank you 😊

That's great @edith4angels-eu! We're excited to see your accomplishments on Hive! Keep going!