Call from beyond the grave

image.png
Source

 

I remember clearly that day when my beloved grandfather told me that when he left this world, he would call me to reveal to me the secrets of the afterlife.

I never gave it much thought until a few years later, when the unexpected happened and my grandfather passed away.

The morning after his funeral, as I was in the throes of sadness and nostalgia, my phone started ringing.

I looked at the caller ID with surprise, but it only showed an unknown, static number. With some curiosity and a lump in my throat, I put it on speaker and answered.

-Testing you, I got through, -a voice on the other end boomed.

My heart skipped a beat and my wife, who was standing next to me, began to cry, I immediately recognised the voice, it was the voice of my beloved grandfather.

The tears were mixed with a strange sense of wonder and happiness - how was it possible that my grandfather was talking to me from beyond life?

The surrealism of the moment flooded my mind, defying all laws of reality.