I am an Economist!

in Freewriters10 months ago

scott-graham-5fNmWej4tAA-unsplash.jpgsource

There has been a misconception about who an economist is, some have come to believe that an economist is a miser.
A miser is a person who hoards wealth and spends as little money as possible.source

But the story about an economist being a miser is not true, I should know because I am an Economist. An economist basically optimizes his resources effectively, there's no room for wastage. I think that's what people call stingy these days, a person that does not waste money. We are in a world where people that do not understand a concept spread rumours about things they do not understand. And others who do not know any better, spread these rumors with them.
So, I am an economist and I am not a miser, infact, we are not misers. We make efficient use of what we have.

You can also participate by clicking on this link:
https://hive.blog/hive-161155/@daily.prompt/mariannewests-freewrite-writing-prompt-day-2101-shes-an-economist