In Her Arms

in Freewriters3 years ago


images (36).jpeg

Source



To the forewinds I write;
Take me not far from nature's soft caress,
not to the never filled depth of the belly of death.
Or to the place my friends met their doom.


Lead me instead to the one I love,
the one in whose presence time freezes
and existence is vague.


Lead me to her gentle arms
where life only holds meaning
and my cold heart is warm.


So I can wander in the magical universe we've built together in our hearts

Sort:  

Hi ezunjoshy,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiehive.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Lovely,
To be loved is all that matters. beautiful poem bro.

Thanks a bunch..