You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Exposing Vulnerability: An Attempt in Changing My Unhealthy Relationship with Social Media | Journal Entry #1

in Freewriters3 years ago

I now see it as just a senseless way to add spice to this mundane life.

That is pretty much what people do, they drink and party to forget they have shitty lives, but, the good thing is, you already not depending on going out, this distance can be good for you to develop something on HIVE or any other project you may have going on, i think you should keep writing, this will help your ideas going to place and also serves like a diary to know how you are progressing! Keep you shin up, everything is going to be ok...

Sort:  

I appreciate your comment, thank you so much! Honestly, I only get stuck in this state on bad days, and when I wrote this was one of those. I'm generally leveled most days, but when sadness hits me, it hits me hard. This makes me wonder if I'm just really getting better at masking it. Haha. But yeah, always hopeful that everything is gonna be ok! Despite my busy schedule, I am trying to commit to posting something here on HIVE so fingers crossed I keep that up!

Thanks again! :)