You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Day 1334: 5 Minute Freewrite: Wednesday - Prompt: let the words tell you

in Freewriters3 years ago

It's a world of fantasy, mystery, excitement. But it can also be dramatic and romantic. Even informative. It doesn't matter what's your cup of tea, you will find it in books. There is a story to entertain you that will feel like it was made with no one else in mind. Pick it up, be captivated, let the words tell you of a world you want to hear about.

Waiting before the doctor will see you suddenly happens in the blink of an eye, or the flip of a page. Bathroom time will be much more enjoyable. The best of it is, because you can do it in moments you'd otherwise idle around anxiously, you're not losing anything by carrying around a pocket book. You're only gaining wisdom. The experience of so many lives are added to your own by reaching out to the works of others.

Dive into the comfortable unknown. Security will never leave your side, even though the appetite for more might swallow you whole in a very enjoyable manner.

Sort:  

How delightfully expressed! You're absolutely right. Books have been my rescue from the time I was very little and lived in the country far from friends.

My safe haven growing up was online gaming, although I was trying to get away from the bad people around me. The exact opposite from you, but somehow similar?


Posted via proofofbrain.io

I agree with that, my daughter ended up diving into the world of online gaming. She's a big one for World of Warcraft.

It's a good game. Sometimes I feel like going back to it. I've wasted a lot of time in games like League of Legends, oh, that I regret!


Posted via proofofbrain.io